
Luvo Health review
Headline needs a year
Every NAD⁺ page advertises "starting at $27 a week". That is $1,417 paid up front for a year; the price you can actually start on is $199 for four weeks.
Our verdict
Luvo prices NAD⁺ honestly in its pricing table. It prices it misleadingly on its product pages. Most buyers will only see the second one. The nasal spray, the injection and the oral drops all show "Starting at $27 /week" with no context — that figure is the 52-week tier, $1,417 charged up front, divided by fifty-two. The rate you can begin on without a year's commitment is $199 for four weeks, which is $2,587 a year rather than $1,417. The ladder in between is real and steep, so the commitment does buy something. But a weekly number that exists only at the end of a year-long prepay is not a starting price, and calling it one is the single thing a reader most needs to know about this seller.
Disclosure: NAD Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- NAD⁺ nasal spray
- Format
- Injection · Nasal spray · Oral precursor
- From
- $199/4 wks
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- LegitScript
- Claimed by provider
- Updated
- September 2026
Sponsored alternative
Care Bare Rx
Anyone who wants the price up front
Check Care Bare Rx availability →What it is
A telehealth platform running six programs — weight loss, GLP-1 microdosing, longevity, skincare, hormone replacement and testosterone — with NAD⁺ inside the longevity line in three formats: a nasal spray, a subcutaneous injection and oral liquid drops. All three carry the same price at every commitment tier, so the format is a preference rather than a cost decision.
How it works
Clinician-guided: a provider reviews intake and prescribes, with the nasal spray described as once daily and the technique and timing personalized. Their medication pages are more candid than most about the state of the evidence — the injection page says clinics offer NAD⁺ therapies as part of wellness programs "although evidence for many longevity claims is still emerging", which is closer to the truth than the usual copy. Side effects are listed plainly for the spray, including nasal irritation or dryness, headache, nausea and flushing.
Pricing transparency
The standing rate is $199 for four weeks, on any of the three formats. Commit longer and it falls: $507 for twelve weeks ($169 per four weeks), $894 for twenty-four ($149), and $1,417 for fifty-two ($109). The last of those is the origin of the "$27 a week" on every product page — $1,417 divided by fifty-two, paid in one charge before you know whether the therapy suits you. The honest way to read this seller is that a year costs either $2,587 month by month or $1,417 up front, a 45 percent gap that is unusually large and worth weighing on its own terms. What you should not do is compare that $27 against another seller's monthly figure, because they are not the same kind of number.
Branded vs compounded
Compounded NAD⁺, with the disclaimer repeated on every product page: compounded medications are not FDA-approved, are prepared by licensed pharmacies, and are not reviewed or approved by the FDA. A fuller version adds that ingredient combinations are not approved as combinations. Compounded drugs are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before dispensing. The pharmacy is not named, and no milligram dose is published for the spray, the injection or the drops — so the whole price ladder describes an unstated quantity.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- The full commitment ladder is published in one table rather than hidden behind an intake
- Nasal spray, injection and oral drops are priced identically, so the format is free to choose
- The medication pages state that evidence for longevity claims is still emerging
- Side effects for the spray are listed plainly, including nasal irritation and dryness
- The compounded, not-FDA-approved disclaimer appears on every product page
Watch-outs
- Every NAD⁺ page headlines "$27/week", which is a 52-week prepay of $1,417 divided out
- The real starting rate, $199 for four weeks, appears only on a separate pricing page
- Billed in four-week blocks, so a year at the standing rate is thirteen payments — $2,587
- No milligram dose published for any of the three formats
- The compounding pharmacy is not named
Best for
Someone who has already tried NAD⁺, knows it agrees with them, and is willing to pay $1,417 up front to bring the effective rate down substantially.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone starting out. The price you can actually begin on is $199 for four weeks, and the advertised $27 requires a year of commitment before you know whether it is worth committing to.
How Luvo Health compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- Care Bare Rx
Anyone who wants the price up front
See Care Bare Rx → - Breeze Meds
The lowest listed injection price
See Breeze Meds → - CoreAge Rx
The lowest published NAD⁺ price
See CoreAge Rx →
More NAD⁺ nasal spray sellers reviews: Yucca HealthObu HealthTaurus MedsThe EditRenlo HealthSystem Labs
Cost & access · Reviewed and last verified September 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects NAD Picks’s own read of Luvo Health’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- What does Luvo Health NAD⁺ actually cost?
- $199 for four weeks if you are not committing — the same for the nasal spray, the injection and the oral drops. Longer plans are $507 for twelve weeks, $894 for twenty-four and $1,417 for fifty-two, which work out to $169, $149 and $109 per four weeks respectively.
- Where does the "$27 a week" come from?
- It is the 52-week plan. $1,417 divided by fifty-two weeks is $27.25, and that figure is what every NAD⁺ product page leads with, with no indication that it requires a year paid in advance. Against the rate you can start on, it is less than half.
- Is the nasal spray cheaper than the injection?
- No — all three NAD⁺ formats are priced identically at every tier. That is worth knowing, because it means the choice between a spray, a needle and a dropper costs you nothing either way and can be made on tolerance and routine alone.
- How many milligrams do you get?
- Not stated, on any of the three formats or anywhere in the pricing table. Without a milligram figure the entire ladder — $199, $169, $149, $109 — describes a quantity the seller has not disclosed, which makes it incomparable with sellers that publish one.
- Is it FDA-approved?
- No. Their own pages state that compounded medications are prepared by licensed pharmacies and are not reviewed or approved by the FDA, and add that the ingredient combinations are not approved as combinations. Compounded drugs are not assessed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before dispensing.
- Is Luvo Health expensive compared with other NAD⁺ nasal spray sellers providers?
- Luvo Health publishes a starting figure of $199/mo. Across the 116 NAD⁺ nasal spray sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $17.97 to $799 with a median of $175, which puts Luvo Health above the median. The other 33 NAD⁺ nasal spray sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.