Skip to content
NAD+ Picks
Head to head

Breeze Meds vs RxSpan MD

An eighty-dollar monthly gap between two sellers that publish no dose — and very different ideas about what a monthly price is for.

By Laura BennettEvidence & trials

Updated

Disclosure: NAD Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; commissions do not change evidence scores or editorial verdicts. How we make money.

Breeze Meds

Editorial

$169/mo

The cheapest NAD⁺ injection pricing of the providers we can currently link to, behind a homepage that leads with weight loss.

Pick it for: A month-to-month price with no term to sign and a named compounding pharmacy

RxSpan MD

Partner

$249/mo

Sells NAD⁺ three ways with the tablet priced below the other two, behind a catalog that renders only in the browser — the server sends a page saying no products were found.

Pick it for: Three delivery routes from one prescriber, or a rate that falls sharply if you prepay

Our verdict

Breeze Meds lists $169 a month and RxSpan MD lists $249, and neither attaches a milligram figure to it. RxSpan's monthly rate is really the price of not committing: the same injection falls to $199 a month over three months, $166 over six and $150 over twelve. Breeze Meds has no ladder to decode and names the pharmacies it works with — Belmar Pharma Solutions, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma — where RxSpan names none. RxSpan is more candid about one thing, saying plainly that it does not manufacture the compounded medication, and it displays a LegitScript certification Breeze Meds does not state. For a buyer paying by the month, $80 is the headline and Breeze Meds keeps it.

What actually separates them

Breeze Meds and RxSpan MD state different things about published price, names its pharmacy and states legitscript certification. Everything else they publish, they publish the same way.

RxSpan MD costs $80 more than Breeze Meds — 47% more for the same molecule. Whether that buys anything is what the rest of this page is for.

Over twelve months that is about $2,028 at Breeze Meds against $2,988 at RxSpan MD — a difference of $960.

 Breeze MedsRxSpan MD
Published price$169/mo$249/mo
Names its pharmacyYesNo
States LegitScript certificationNot statedYes

Where they differ on what they tell you

Price is the easy comparison and often the least useful one. These are the places where one of these two answers a question the other leaves open.

The pharmacy
Breeze Meds names the compounding pharmacy that fills the prescription. RxSpan MD refers to one without naming it, which leaves you a category where Breeze Meds leaves you something checkable.
Certification
RxSpan MD states LegitScript certification and Breeze Meds does not — a review of how a business operates rather than of what is in the vial, so it separates RxSpan MD from Breeze Meds on process and not on product.
Routes offered
RxSpan MD also sells a nasal spray and an oral capsule, while Breeze Meds offers only a subcutaneous injection — which matters if you change your mind about the format later.
The gap, over a year
On the injection both sell, Breeze Meds at $169 against RxSpan MD at $249 is 47% — about $960 a year, if you stay on either for twelve months and neither price moves.

What neither of them tells you

A comparison that only reports differences implies everything else is settled. Here it is not.

  • Neither publishes a milligram dose, so neither price can be compared with the other — or with anything else.
  • Neither states whether any bloodwork is included, or what it would cost.
  • Neither publishes which states it can ship to.

Before you choose either

Neither of these sellers publishes a milligram dose, so neither price can be compared with the other or with anything else — which is normal in this category and is exactly the problem. Ask both what dose the monthly price buys, and see the sellers that do publish one before you assume the cheaper sticker is the cheaper product.

Our take is computed from a published rubric that does not read commercial status, and what is known about safety applies to both of them equally.

All head-to-head comparisons · The full injections ranking