Skip to content
NAD+ Picks
Head to head

Care Bare Rx vs YourEra

Twenty-nine dollars apart, both published without an intake — and one of them skips its own compounding disclosure on the product you came for.

By Laura BennettEvidence & trials

Disclosure: NAD Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Care Bare Rx

Partner

$199/mo

A telehealth brand that puts NAD⁺ on the same footing as everything else it sells, with the price on the page before you hand over an email.

Pick it for: Spanish-language care, a one-day provider decision, or paying with FSA or HSA funds

YourEra

Editorial

$170/mo

Writes an unusually clear compounding disclosure, labels three of its four prescription lines as compounded, and leaves NAD⁺ off that list.

Pick it for: $29 a month less and a stated LegitScript certification, if you read the FAQ yourself

Our verdict

YourEra sells NAD⁺ at $170 against Care Bare Rx's $199, and neither publishes a milligram figure, so $29 is most of what separates them on paper. YourEra writes a genuinely good compounding explanation — compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and the FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality — and then leaves it in the general FAQ rather than on the NAD⁺ block, where its semaglutide, tirzepatide and sermorelin all carry the point in some form. It also displays a LegitScript certification, which Care Bare Rx does not state, and says its clinician network is licensed in all 50 states. Care Bare Rx answers with service rather than paperwork: a provider decision inside 24 hours, Spanish-speaking clinicians, and stated FSA and HSA eligibility, which is worth weighing against $29 if you hold either account. Take YourEra on price and certification, and Care Bare Rx if one of those last two things is the reason you are shopping.

What actually separates them

Care Bare Rx and YourEra state different things about published price and states legitscript certification. Everything else they publish, they publish the same way.

Care Bare Rx costs $29 more than YourEra — 17% more for the same molecule. Whether that buys anything is what the rest of this page is for.

Over twelve months that is about $2,040 at YourEra against $2,388 at Care Bare Rx — a difference of $348.

 Care Bare RxYourEra
Published price$199/mo$170/mo
States LegitScript certificationNot statedYes

What neither of them tells you

A comparison that only reports differences implies everything else is settled. Here it is not.

  • Neither publishes a milligram dose, so neither price can be compared with the other — or with anything else.
  • Both sell a compounded drug and neither names the pharmacy that compounds it.
  • Neither states whether any bloodwork is included, or what it would cost.

Before you choose either

Neither of these sellers publishes a milligram dose, so neither price can be compared with the other or with anything else — which is normal in this category and is exactly the problem. Ask both what dose the monthly price buys, and see the sellers that do publish one before you assume the cheaper sticker is the cheaper product.

Our take is computed from a published rubric that does not read commercial status, and what is known about safety applies to both of them equally.

All head-to-head comparisons · The full injections ranking