The IV Doc review
The only IV that states a dose
An in-home NAD⁺ infusion at $799 — and the only IV service we have found willing to tell you how many milligrams that buys, which is exactly what makes the number so striking.
Our verdict
The IV Doc does something no other NAD⁺ infusion seller we have checked does: it states the dose. Its starting NAD⁺ infusion is 250 mg at $799. That honesty is worth real credit, and it also lets you do arithmetic nobody else in IV permits — $799 for 250 mg is about $3.20 a milligram, against roughly 15 to 25 cents for the injection sellers that publish a dose. You are paying somewhere between thirteen and twenty-one times more per milligram for the format with no outcome trials behind it. That is not a reason nobody should ever book one. It is the number to have in front of you when you do.
Disclosure: NAD Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- NAD⁺ IV therapy
- Format
- IV infusion
- From
- $799/session
- Dose published
- Yes
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- Updated
- September 2026
Sponsored alternative
Care Bare Rx
Anyone who wants the price up front
Check Care Bare Rx availability →What it is
An in-home IV service operating across a long list of US cities, with a clinician coming to you. NAD⁺ is one line among a broader menu of infusions, sold per session rather than per month.
How it works
A clinician administers the infusion at your home. Their page states that NAD⁺ infusions are individualized for each client and may take several hours to complete — which is honest about the time commitment, and consistent with why infusions are run slowly: pushed faster, NAD⁺ commonly causes flushing, chest tightness and nausea.
Pricing transparency
$799 for the starting 250 mg infusion, with add-ons of a further 250 mg, 500 mg or 750 mg available. Price is per session, not per month, and a protocol is rarely a single session — so the monthly cost depends entirely on frequency, which is not published. Compare carefully against a monthly injection subscription: those are different units, and reading $799 against $149 without noticing that is the easiest mistake in this category.
Branded vs compounded
The page does not state whether the NAD⁺ is compounded, and does not mention the FDA. NAD⁺ administered intravenously in this setting is a compounded preparation: not FDA-approved, and not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before administration. A reader would not learn that here.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- States the dose — 250 mg — which no other NAD⁺ IV seller we checked does
- Publishes a per-session price with no intake required
- Says infusions are individualized and may take several hours, rather than implying a quick visit
- Clinician comes to you, across a wide list of cities
Watch-outs
- $799 for 250 mg is about $3.20 a milligram — 13 to 21 times the injection sellers that publish a dose
- Priced per session, and the number of sessions in a course is not stated
- No mention of compounding, and no mention of the FDA
- IV NAD⁺ has no controlled outcome trials for any of the benefits it is sold on
Best for
Someone who has decided on a supervised infusion, wants it at home, and wants to know what is actually in the bag.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone choosing IV because it seems like the serious option. It is the most expensive per milligram and the least evidenced format there is.
How The IV Doc compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- Care Bare Rx
Anyone who wants the price up front
See Care Bare Rx → - Breeze Meds
The lowest listed injection price
See Breeze Meds → - CoreAge Rx
The lowest published NAD⁺ price
See CoreAge Rx →
More NAD⁺ injection providers reviews: System LabsViking ManTru NiagenEmbodyGentle PatchesEnhance MD
Formats & delivery · Reviewed and last verified September 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects NAD Picks’s own read of The IV Doc’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- How much does a NAD⁺ IV cost at The IV Doc?
- $799 for the starting 250 mg infusion, with add-ons of a further 250 mg, 500 mg or 750 mg. That is per session, not per month, and a course is rarely one session — so your real cost depends on a frequency the page does not publish.
- How many milligrams do you get?
- 250 mg as the starting dose, stated on their own page. They are the only NAD⁺ IV service we have found that publishes a milligram figure at all, which is genuinely to their credit and also what makes the price comparison possible.
- Is an IV better value than an injection?
- Not per milligram, and not by a small margin. $799 for 250 mg is about $3.20 a milligram. The injection sellers that publish a dose — System Labs at 1000 mg for $149, iThriveMD at 1000 mg for $249 — work out around 15 to 25 cents. Neither format has controlled outcome trials, so the premium is buying delivery and supervision, not demonstrated results.
- How long does the infusion take?
- Their page says infusions are individualized and may take several hours. That is not padding: infused NAD⁺ commonly causes flushing, chest tightness and nausea when run quickly, so the rate is slowed until it is tolerable.
- Is it FDA-approved?
- No, and the page does not raise the question. IV NAD⁺ in this setting is a compounded preparation — not FDA-approved, and not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before it is administered. That is true across the category, not specific to this provider.
- Is The IV Doc expensive compared with other NAD⁺ injection providers providers?
- The IV Doc publishes a starting figure of $799/mo. Across the 22 NAD⁺ injection providers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $29.99 to $799 with a median of $179, which puts The IV Doc above the median. The other 1 NAD⁺ injection providers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.