Skip to content
NAD+ Picks
Updated September 2026

VitaStir review

Dose stated, Michigan clinics

A Michigan clinic chain selling NAD⁺ three ways: a shipped home kit, an in-clinic shot, an IV. It puts a dose on two of them.

Our verdict

VitaStir is the rare seller that tells you how much NAD⁺ you get and how often to use it. The home kit is twenty subcutaneous injections at 20,000 mcg each — 20 mg — three times a week. It is sold as a thirty-day supply at $91, against a struck-through $449. The in-clinic shot is 30 mg for $79. Two things to hold onto. That discount is permanent-looking merchandising, not a closing sale. And the IV and in-clinic options need you to reach one of five clinics in southeast Michigan.

Disclosure: NAD Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

At a glance

Category
NAD⁺ clinic and home kit
Format
Injection · IV infusion
From
$91 per 30-day home kit
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Pharmacy
Not named
Labs
Not stated
Updated
September 2026

Sponsored alternative

Care Bare Rx

Anyone who wants the price up front

Check Care Bare Rx availability →

What it is

A clinic chain with five southeast Michigan locations and a mail-order arm. NAD⁺ is sold as a shipped self-injection home kit, as an in-clinic subcutaneous shot, and as an IV infusion — three products with three different units of sale.

How it works

For the home kit, a physician reviews your medical history and the kit ships; the site says every kit is a thirty-day supply and includes physician access, syringes and a video tutorial, with self-injection into the abdomen three times a week. For the in-clinic shot and the infusion you book an appointment at one of the clinics, with a medical consultation included in the price. If you do not live near Ann Arbor, Bloomfield Hills, Farmington Hills, Northville or Troy, the home kit is the only one of the three you can buy.

Pricing transparency

Three units, and they do not convert into each other. The home kit is listed at $91 with $449 struck through — a discount that sits across their whole catalog rather than on this product alone, so treat the low number as the price and the high one as merchandising. The in-clinic subcutaneous injection is $79 for one, $239 for four, or $399 for eight, consultation included; that is per injection, not per month. The IV infusion starts at $249 per session, which is a session and not a month either. Comparing VitaStir to a monthly telehealth subscription means deciding first which of the three you would actually use.

Branded vs compounded

NAD⁺ prescribed after physician review, described as the active form. The in-clinic injection is specified at 30 mg; the home kit states 20,000 mcg per dose, which is 20 mg. The site does not state whether the preparation is compounded or name the pharmacy — an injectable NAD⁺ dispensed this way is compounded, and compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before dispensing.

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • States a dose for both injection products — 20 mg per home dose, 30 mg in clinic
  • States the frequency too: three times a week, twenty doses in a thirty-day kit
  • Home kit includes syringes, alcohol pads, physician access and a tutorial
  • In-clinic prices include the medical consultation
  • An IV option exists for anyone who wants one, at a stated per-session price

Watch-outs

  • The $91 kit price is shown against a struck-through $449 that appears to be permanent merchandising
  • IV and in-clinic injections require travel to one of five southeast Michigan clinics
  • Three products sold in three different units — per kit, per injection, per session
  • Never states whether the preparation is compounded, and names no pharmacy
  • No LegitScript mark anywhere on the site
  • Marketing ties NAD⁺ to detox and comfortable aging, neither of which has controlled human outcome evidence

Best for

Someone in metropolitan Detroit or Ann Arbor who wants the choice of an IV, a clinic visit or a home kit — or anyone anywhere who wants a home kit that states its dose and its schedule.

Who should look elsewhere

A buyer who wants one clean monthly subscription price, or who reads a struck-through $449 as evidence of what the product is worth.

How VitaStir compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

Compare all providers side by side →

More NAD⁺ injection providers reviews: Quicksilver NAD GoldDouble WoodJinfinitiPartiqlarLive VitalHealthRX

JH
James Harper

Formats & delivery · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How we assessed this. This review reflects NAD Picks’s own read of VitaStir’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

How much does VitaStir NAD⁺ cost?
It depends which of the three you buy. The shipped home kit is $91, listed against a struck-through $449, and covers thirty days. An in-clinic subcutaneous injection is $79 on its own, $239 for four or $399 for eight, with the consultation included. An IV infusion starts at $249 per session.
What dose do you get?
The home kit states 20,000 mcg per dose — that is 20 mg — with twenty doses in the kit, taken three times a week. The in-clinic injection is stated as 30 mg. Publishing both the amount and the frequency is unusual in this category and it is the main reason VitaStir is worth a look.
Can I use VitaStir if I do not live in Michigan?
For the home kit, yes — the site says kits ship to your home after a physician reviews your history. The IV infusion and the in-clinic injection are not remote services; they are booked at one of five clinics in southeast Michigan, so those two prices are only available to people who can get there.
Is a $91 kit really worth $449?
There is no reason to think so. The same original-price-slashed pattern runs across their catalog — their MIC B12 kit is listed at $75 against $229 — which is how permanent-discount merchandising works rather than how a sale works. Judge the product at $91, which is genuinely low for twenty stated 20 mg doses, and ignore the number above it.
Is VitaStir expensive compared with other NAD⁺ injection providers providers?
VitaStir publishes a starting figure of $91/mo. Across the 116 NAD⁺ injection providers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $17.97 to $799 with a median of $175, which puts VitaStir below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 33 NAD⁺ injection providers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.